No More Hudson OH scanner feed ?(Summit Co)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AllWeHearIsRadioGaga

Premium Subscriber
Hi everyone. I'm new to the whole scanner world (don't have my own yet) and have enjoyed listening to the Hudson scanner. For about 5 months I thought it was no longer broadcasting, but then realized the whole shift to Broadcastify and started following again recently, but I see it has been down again for the past week (no note why).

Have they moved to a different level of encryption which is inhibiting broadcast? I'd like to get a scanner of my own, but the newer types are still expensive & I want to be ready if they have/or are planning to switch.

Anyway, the feed was very appreciated, hoping it comes back or someone else picks it up?

Thanks for any info.

SCPD

QRT
Hudson public safety is still in the clear and active. The feed provider may be having problems. I hear them at this moment on my scanner(s).

AllWeHearIsRadioGaga

Premium Subscriber
Thank you, Ed...I figured something must have been going on with the feed.

Is there only one person allowed to be a feed provider for Hudson? I wonder if anyone else is able to broadcast it? Really miss having it.

I could learn to do it once I get a scanner, but that may be quite a while :(

Nasby

RadioGaga
Just to let you know, you can buy a $25.00 scanner and easily program it to pick up Hudson PD/FD yourself and then you won't be at the mercy of a feed provider.

AllWeHearIsRadioGaga

Premium Subscriber
snjct2000 : Whaaaa???? :) The only thing I have ever heard like that is only a weather radio for $25 that they sell to residents. Did you actually buy one?

Nasby

Seriously. You can buy used scanners on craigslist, a garage sale or even ebay for around $25 bux that will pick up Hudson PD/FD since they are on an analog radio system. Any basic scanner will work.
I bought one for ten dollars last week at a church sale.

AllWeHearIsRadioGaga

Premium Subscriber