PRO-164 and Motorola II Trunking System

Status
Not open for further replies.

borno24

I just got a PRO-164 scanner today and had the trunking channels set up at radio shack. The link to the trunking channels for my area is Scanner Frequencies: Sheboygan County Trunking System, Sheboygan, Wisconsin. However when i listen to the channels i hear nothing no static or any sign of life! Is this just how it is and it only makes noise when transmissions are sent (however i monitored a few police channels and still got nothing) or is there something wrong with the setup. I attached a screenshot of what the screen says when its apparently playing audio. Im a total newbie at this being this my first day with my first scanner so please help!

Attachments

• 101_0042.jpg
    101_0042.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 3,945

borno24

A few other things

this is scanner day two and so far the only thing i have been able to pick up has been the NOAA weather radio and once and a while a police frequency for a city 9 miles away but it only stays there for a little bit before it continues to scan. I have put in a few frequencies for local buissness around here and all i get is static even though the screen shows a full signal. what am i doing wrong? Also Im still looking for some answer for my original trunking question.

N8IAA