Pro-96 Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

derota

I programmed the control frequency for my county's p25 system into my scanner and I can't hear anything. It reads DG in the right top corner of the screen. Am I doing something wrong? I'm new to digital scanners.

I programmed the control frequency for my county's p25 system into my scanner and I can't hear anything. It reads DG in the right top corner of the screen. Am I doing something wrong? I'm new to digital scanners.
When you programmed in the control channel did you have set as MOT?

Heres the manaul on programming the PRO 96 for digital system. http://support.radioshack.com/support_electronics/doc71/71778.pdf page33

Is your firmware updated in your scanner that helps decode the digital better?

Last edited:

derota

Last edited:
Yes, I followed the instruction when I first programmed it and by the way this is a simulcast system. My firmware is DSP-APP:U1.4
Wish I could help you more. The only other thing I could think of is do you have it in open or closed mode?

To change from Open Mode to Closed Mode (or the reverse).
1. Press FUNC + 5 (Bank Open or Bank Closed will display).
Note: The scanner will not stop on any TG id’s which are Locked-Out, OPEN or CLOSED modes.

jamesa53

You might ask in the Minnesota forum on this site, perhaps someone has a file that they might send you.

SAR923

It looks like you already got an answer in the Minnesota forum. It's best not to crosspost these types of questions. Since the ARMER system is still under construction, it's likely that control channels will change from time to time. I would program all the frequencies listed for a site, so the radio can lock on the right frequency when a control channel changes.

derota