• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Pro 96 V-folders

Status
Not open for further replies.

FPOWLD

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 19, 2005
Messages
175
Location
Westland, MI
I have a Pro96 and need some help. How do I open/activate a V-Scan folder. I presently use folder #9, banks 0-9. I want to open another folder to add more frequencies and talk group I.D.s.
Can I toggle back and forth from one folder to another ie, folder 7 to folder 9?

I don't understand the directions in the owners manual.

Any step by step procedure would be great.

Thanks
 

rdale

Completely Banned for the Greater Good
Joined
Feb 3, 2001
Messages
11,356
Location
Lansing, MI
When you load in a folder, basically it replaces whatever is in the "operational" part of your scanner with the folder contents. (Whatever you had in memory is erased when you load in a folder.)

You can then modify and save it back into your v-folder.
 

adkad

Member
Joined
May 27, 2004
Messages
103
Hi: To open another folder you press program-function-program which opens up the folder menu and then press save, or load. You can save your current frequencies, load another set and modify at will.
adkad
 

n4voxgill

Silent Key
Joined
Dec 15, 2000
Messages
2,579
Location
New Braunfels, TX
I sure hope that you have WIN96 software. It makes it very easy to do all of the programing. To move from one V folder to the next you press PGM, FUNC, PGM then press 2 and then 7 and press ENTER it will ask you to press ENTER again to confirm you want to change folders. Then you will see<<< going accross the bottom of the screen as i loads, then it will ask you to press ENTER and then CLR and you will be in the new folder. Sounds like a lot, but after you press PGM, FUNC, PGM it leads you through the steps.
 

VintageJon

Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2005
Messages
569
I about went nuts trying to program my 96 with the buttons.

I got Win96 and life is good. I have a win96 folder for everything I want to scan and just reload it it for home or away use. I wish I had this for the Pro-91 as it's an hour of button pushing to get anything new and an hour to get back to where I was....

73's,
Jon
 

ind224

Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2004
Messages
406
Location
Indianapolis
When I press enter after being prompted to load (2) it does nothing. Enter for yes, clear for no. Can't make it enter. ???
 

ind224

Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2004
Messages
406
Location
Indianapolis
Got it. Not quite user intuitive but I figured it out. Select folder # prompt would have been nice. Thats what happens when you don't read the scanner manual or Win 96 all the way through;add being in a big last minute hurry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top