• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

PSR-800 software control t dont work

Status
Not open for further replies.

SCPD

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
On the PSR-800 software you are suppose to be able to hit control+T to select multiple items,I have windows 7 and it doesnt work,any ideas?
 

bravo14

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
3,286
Location
#850Strong
On the PSR-800 software you are suppose to be able to hit control+T to select multiple items,I have windows 7 and it doesnt work,any ideas?
I just tried that nothing happen. I've been using shift key. Example if you want like 4 talkgroups or conv I have one highlighted and go down or up 3 to 5 and I hold down shift key.
 

SCPD

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
try this

under conventional channels you're supposed to be able to select multiple items with control and T
 

bravo14

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
3,286
Location
#850Strong
under conventional channels you're supposed to be able to select multiple items with control and T
I have windows 7 also and I try that also nothing. If you hold down ctrl and left click each slot you want will work. Or highlight one and go down 5 or so and hold shift key and click it will be multiple items.
 

SCPD

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
figured it out

You need to turn hotkeys on for this to work
OPEN SAY CONVENTIONAL FREUENCIES AREA IN GRE PROGRAM.
LEFT CLICK WITH THE MOUSE ON THE SQUELCH AREA IN GRE PROGRAM.(do this like you would try and change the nac code)
THEN HIT CONTROL AND A.
THIS TURNS ON ALL,the sceen turns blue or highlighted.
THEN YOU CAN TURN ON AND OFF THINGS FOR ALL FREQUENCIES
LIKE AUDIO BOOST,OR THE TONE SEARCH ,SHUT OFF AGC FOR ALL,ETC...I MADE ALL MINE CODE SEARCH AND IT WORKS GREAT!
SOME DEPT USE MULTIPLE NACS OR PL tones.
The best part is this is the only scanner I know that does this!
Prolly works with other programs too .

If you set SQUELCH to SEARCH it will find pl or nac codes on that freq,why you wanna do this?Dept using multiple nacs,pls,you trael to other areas.If theres no pl,it doesnt matter,it works anyway.Like for aircraft,etc.
 
Last edited:

detroit780

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
574
Location
Michigan
Control Key

When in EzScan either in the Trunked tab or conventional tab highlight a cell. Hold down the CTRL key and move the mouse to the next line you want to include and then next and so on. This will highlight those and you can do an edit on all at once. Or if they are all in a row you can cluck on one line with the mouse hold the shift key and go to the last line and it will select all. These are DOS short cuts carried over in every version of Windows.




under conventional channels you're supposed to be able to select multiple items with control and T
 

SCPD

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2001
Messages
65,126
Location
Virginia
oddly

I tried the hold the control and mouse and that doesnt work running windows 7 with a sony.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top