total noob with MTS-2000 and camnis HSC-010 scanner

Status
Not open for further replies.

jas196

Syd Australia (hawkesbury,lower mountains)
Hey everyone, obviously first post so this is the place it goes.

My first question is how do i PM another member? Do i need a higher post count or something because i saw a post from another member about having a user manual for a motorola MTS-2000 and to PM him but the only option i had was to AIM message which i dont use..

I was also wondering if anyone could clarify some things for me about programming my motorola, i have just bought a data cable for it from ebay, will this be all i need to program the buttons and frequencies, (along with the rss or cps of course,) also would i be able to use version 5 cps with this unit, and will i have a problem with reprogramming at all if my unit is Xg0vernment n was used specifically on (old)p01ice and other sensitive bands? or would this have no affect at all..??

Motorola MTS-2000
FLASHport
Model # H01RDH9PW1BN

i dont know firmware or any software related details about this unit because i dont have a manual and cant figure out what the buttons have been programed to previously... i get a beep from a couple on the side and the switch at the top works but im not sure what any of them do and apart from that i can only go through the banks at the top switching between the pre programed channel banks, or at least thats what i presume they are because there titled like kurraj0ng RFS(rural fire service) but these are all the old frequencies because theyve all gone digital now.

Any help or advice would be great i will continu to scour the net but i think ive got to the stage where i would really like to clear up things with people that know what there talking about.

Thanks heaps everyone got a great site here.
Peace
Wade

jas196

Hey mate ive probably read through every one of those pages, as well as the ones on the 2nd and 3rd page of the MTS2000 google search.