UCAN Locations

Status
Not open for further replies.

broueche

Anyone know of a map that exists to show the locations of the UCAN sites? I figure that would help me immensely to maximize what I can hear. A map would be faster than programming over and over again to try different sites.

broueche

I live in West Jordan, and I work for Ross Equipment here in Midvale (Pierce fire truck dealer). In my other post, I mentioned I was not picking up the VECC Fire channels on the Salt Lake County site, but I get them off of Nelson Peak. I just want to be sure what is the closest site to pick up from.

I was a firefighter in Davis County when we all switched over the the UCAN system, so I understand the basics of how the system works. Ultimately, I'd like to scan fire departments in Salt Lake, Davis, and Utah counties, because they are my most frequent customers and/or friends.

lndshrk

You should most certainly get the VECC Fire channels from the
main SL Valley site (Cell 3) of UCAN.

Two questions:

1) What scanner do you have

2) What control channels are you programming in?

Jim

ww7y