Updating Favorites from Sentinel

Status
Not open for further replies.

glimerman

Premium Subscriber
i have a question for you guys about updating the data base from sentinel . say i update the list once a week or so i know it updates the full list . now i made favorites and i rename stuff . will it update my favorites or do i have to do that manually? i see a option in the scanner to update the favorites when in the edit favorites settings . now if it does update my favorites lists will it overwrite my stuff and settings ? newbie here any info on this would be great..

UPMan

In Memoriam
Premium Subscriber
Favorites Lists are not affected by database updates. The only time you'll see the prompt to update the FL is if Sentinel thinks that the version in the scanner is different than the version on the PC. Has nothing to do with the weekly update.

autogyro

nevermind about the favorites lists i now know youhave to have them loaded to turn them on and off
Hello glimmerman, I have the same problem with trying to access my favorites through a quick key.... i’ve done everything you’re supposed to do with all the steps required but still cannot pull up my favorites through a soft key assigned . I’m not sure what you mean by when you say “loaded to turn them on”.... could you be more specific please. ... thank you

03msc

RF is RF
Premium Subscriber
Hello glimmerman, I have the same problem with trying to access my favorites through a quick key.... i’ve done everything you’re supposed to do with all the steps required but still cannot pull up my favorites through a soft key assigned . I’m not sure what you mean by when you say “loaded to turn them on”.... could you be more specific please. ... thank you

I think he meant you have to tell Sentinel to download them onto the scanner’s card. Have you done that? What are you pressing to turn them on/off?

county

Premium Subscriber

On the radio: