utah

Status
Not open for further replies.

teamcourage

some one told me all of utah wen't digitel did they lie to me I hope so. If not can some one email me at teamcourage@bresan.net. i am new to trunking but not scanners adn will need help prgraming my scanner for utah when I come visit.

bkw

Is this true? I was under the impression that there are only a couple of talkgroups that are currently digital in UCAN. Also, what is the word on the new dozens of police talkgroups that is mentioned on the UCAN page of this site? Where are these being heard? Thank you.

Pro-95

I heard them. From the Huntsman Cancer Institute in Salt Lake City. By programming a bank for the UCAN in SLC and bank for the UCAN from MAGNA I picked up literally dozens of never reported talkgroups that appeard to be PD and becuase of my lack of knowledge for Salt Lake I could only guess which agency was talking. Most however were from the greater Salt Lake valley area because of the street names/numbers.

I'm prettty sure most of the ones I found are in the P95 file I uploaded in the P95 thread of Salt Lake City. If you download a copy of WIN95 and this P95 file you can see what banks I had going while in Salt Lake City. None of the channels I heard were digital or encrypted as my Pro-95 will do neither. ;)

bkw

I wonder if the Salt Lake County Public Safety trunked system has been moved to the UCAN system and these are all the new talkgroups. I'll be back in Utah in a couple of weeks so I can't verify this but is there anyone who can verify the Salt Lake County Public Safety is still operational? It seems to be the trend for all government communications to be converted over to the UCAN system so this would make sense on where all the new talkgroups have come from. Any other ideas?

Pro-95

bkw said:
I wonder if the Salt Lake County Public Safety trunked system has been moved to the UCAN system and these are all the new talkgroups.