• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

BCD396XT: volume knob issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

ff1733

Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2014
Messages
3
Location
roseville, michigan
okay I was using my scanner the other day and when I tried to change volume it won't change. The selection part works though any help welcome. will provide more info if needed the best I can.
 

wtp

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
2,447
Location
Port Charlotte FL
on my 396T

after a year or so of being carries n my pocket. some lint built up and made it hard to push it all the way down. popped off the knob cleaned it and it was good to go.
 

greggk

Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Messages
822
Location
Palatine, IL.
Maybe I missed something here. Did you tell us the model/type of scanner you are using? Knowing that would help. On your profile I saw talk of a PRO 106 but not sure of which scanner you are asking about.

Greg
 

fxdscon

Active Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
3,913
Maybe I missed something here. Did you tell us the model/type of scanner you are using? Knowing that would help. On your profile I saw talk of a PRO 106 but not sure of which scanner you are asking about.

Greg
The title of the thread the OP started is:

BCD396XT: volume knob issue
 

greggk

Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Messages
822
Location
Palatine, IL.
Well..that's what I missed. Did not know they were up so high. Unfortunately I cannot answer the question.
 

Voyager

Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2002
Messages
12,043
Is it only the volume which is not working? Does the menu selection work? I think it might be a dirty encoder.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top