• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Win97

Status
Not open for further replies.

joshandlauri

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Messages
8
Location
dundalk
i download the aa co and balto co from RF but i all i get is the talk groups downloaded and i have to manually put in frequencies, should it download freq onto scanner, what am i doing wrong.
 

reptileguy

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2005
Messages
25
Location
Baltimore,MD
i check that sit out they have nothing for MD that i saw im geting my PRO-97 hopefully this week and need to program it
 

TinEar

Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2003
Messages
6,658
Location
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Speaking of the PRO-97 for those interested, Radio Shack has them on sale at $149 according to the sale sheet in today's newspaper. I've always wondered why Radio Shack never puts the model number with the scanner when they advertise. They just use the item number - such as 20-527. Does anyone go around calling their scanner by that number? I doubt it.
 
Last edited:

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Messages
21,765
Location
Bowie, Md.
joshandlauri said:
i download the aa co and balto co from RF but i all i get is the talk groups downloaded and i have to manually put in frequencies, should it download freq onto scanner, what am i doing wrong.
Just a thought here - since Win97 can import CSV files, (since you are a paying subscriber), you can now go to the AA county and Balt county databases and download them in a CSV format. You could then edit the data the way you wish and import them directly.

Probably not as elegant, but certainly workable. 73s Mike
 

reptileguy

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2005
Messages
25
Location
Baltimore,MD
i paid about that for mine on ebay did not know about the sale hope to start geting the software ready for it to day
 

radioscan

Radio Sensei
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 15, 2001
Messages
2,035
Location
Butler County, Ohio
Here is a .p97 file that I just completed for my upcoming trip this coming weekend
to Hunt Valley. It covers western Maryland to Baltimore. You can eliminate some
of the other banks you don't need and replace them with AA County and whatever else.
The text file is a memory map of the file.

Enjoy,
Mark
 

Attachments

joshandlauri

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Messages
8
Location
dundalk
ssd

i downloaded a file called 24.csv i import it in win97, where did it go?? how does it work??
sorry for being suck a pain in the ass.
 

hill

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
490
Location
Middle River, MD
Howard County and Baltimore City won't work in PRO-97, since they are P25 digital. I do think that Howard may have a few analog talk groups, but these are not PD or FD. Baltimore City is all digital. I don't listen to Howard at all, but do listen to Baltimore city.

Hope this helps and maybe you can load another system in the PRO-97 that is analog.

Larry
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top