RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Unication Forum

Unication Forum - Forum for discussion of Unication products.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2017, 10:33 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 797
Default

So after testing my theory it seems its just the screen timer that is what is affecting it.
If the unit RX anything (conventional or trunking) it will light up screen, then when carrier drops the 30 seconds starts for the screen to go into sleep mode. Thats what i have my Screen Timer set to.
Anytime during that 30 seconds i can adjust volume and it displays. After 30 seconds, no volume display is shown.
So its the screen time out in my opinion thats causing my unit to not show volume changes on the screen.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 04-21-2017, 1:33 PM
troymail's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Supply, NC
Posts: 6,592
Default

I have my G4 screen timer set to 10 seconds.

The screen lights up for 10 seconds on any voice call - regardless of length of call.

I'm sitting on a slow system right now - 38 talkgroups programmed (system actually has more). Screen is dark, externally powered (charging) - turn the volume knob and the display lights up almost instantly.

On a busier system, during a call, adjusting the volume (even during a voice call), the volume bar shows up fairly quickly.

At other times (I still need to determine), the display is much slower to respond - perhaps when the radio is recording the voice call...
__________________
Unication G4
TRX-2,TRX-1,WS1098,1088x2,1095,1080, PSR800x2,500,PRO96
BCD536,436,396T,BC296D,245XLT,600XLT,IV,VX-8R,MD-390
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 04-21-2017, 3:31 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 797
Default

Guess thats the difference. On my unit once the time out timer has engaged adjusting volume does not appear. Its not a lag or delay it never appears.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions