RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Old 05-18-2017, 1:13 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default Opening PPS

So I emailed, got info, downloaded, opened, entered some data, saved it... left open on computer, house electric went out. Go to restart software, WHERE IS IT? lol See no quick links in program bar on Win7. Do a search, find it in VTRoot off of the C:\ (main hdd). Click on app and it gets blocked from antivirus software. Unblock, cool, I'm moving now, get the login screen. Type admin, admin... not correct login!?!? Did I put in info for another login when I started playing with it? Confused.
Sponsored links
Old 05-18-2017, 2:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by LawnCowboy View Post
So I emailed, got info, downloaded, opened, entered some data, saved it... left open on computer, house electric went out. Go to restart software, WHERE IS IT? lol See no quick links in program bar on Win7. Do a search, find it in VTRoot off of the C:\ (main hdd). Click on app and it gets blocked from antivirus software. Unblock, cool, I'm moving now, get the login screen. Type admin, admin... not correct login!?!? Did I put in info for another login when I started playing with it? Confused.
Don't you think it would help just a little, to tell the group just which software program your playing with?
Old 05-18-2017, 4:53 PM

I'm assuming since it's in the Unication Forum and the thread topic is "Opening PPS" one can make a logical conclusion as to what he is referring to.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 05-18-2017, 6:28 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Signal-Zero View Post
I'm assuming since it's in the Unication Forum and the thread topic is "Opening PPS" one can make a logical conclusion as to what he is referring to.

Except there are at least eight different PPS apps for the various pager models…