Originally Posted by UPMan
One issue that was thought about (that extremely complicates what you suggest) is how to prevent channels that have been intentionally modified by the user in a FL from being undone when that channel is updated in the main dB.
Exactly the reason I like it the way it is so it does not overwrite my cutom favorites! I have far more custom ones then I do ones pulled directly from the database.
Maybe you could add a toggle in the software that will allow the end user to allow database updates to also update their favorites list. A toggel for each favorite list. That would allow us with custom lists to set the toggle to no or never update so they are not changed.
Just an idea!