Ok that solves that). thanks Ronnie
This is what i read and found in the Rules & Regulations:
If you have registered and are logged in, you may be able to edit and delete your posts (although the administrator may have turned off this option). Your ability to edit your posts may be time-limited, depending on how the administrator has set up the forum.
To edit or delete your posts, click the Edit button by the particular post. If your post was the first in the thread, then deleting it may remove the entire thread.
So apparently this option is Available as it's shows in the Site Rules what i'm wondering is at what point does it Kick in or is Permanently Disabled for all Contributors that are Registered ? Ra