536hp Phase 2 problems, need some help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hth999

Hello to all:

I am new to scanning, so please bear with me. Have a Whistler 1095 that decodes P2, that displays the word " patch" on the 2nd line next to TGRP. The 536 will not decode this transmission. However, when my 1095 receives a Phase 2 transmission WITHOUT the " patch " phrase, the 536 picks it up with no problems.

These are from the Clearwater PD here in Florida. There are 3 dispatches ( Beach, East, and West ) All come in strong. Funny thing is the " Beach " dispatch never displays the " patch " phrase on the WS1095, so the 536 picks up the P2 with no problem.

After 4-5 PM the " patch " phrase disappears on the WS1095, and then the 536 does indeed receive all 3 P2 dispatch units.

Any suggestions on how I can receive the P2 transmissions on the 536 when the " patch " phrase is displayed on the WS1095? Seems like the 536 just skips right over the transmission.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you.

hth999

Hello All:

Never mind. Seems the Clearwater PD might have been testing P2 the last several days, but I turned my scanner on this afternoon and they were back to P1. Looks like sometime in the near future they may go to P2 exclusively. Can't find any local info about it. Thanks for everyone who took a look at my post.

Hal

troymail

Silent Key
From what I've been reading, Clearwater establishes patches at various times but the TGID of the patch is random. On the Uniden, I believe you need to use "ID Search" mode verses "ID Scan" to receive these random TGIDs.

hth999