BCD436HP/BCD536HP: Urgent help needed

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, all. I'm a total newb. I live in North Mpls, and we are in near riot conditions.
I picked up a BCD436HP, and need to find a quick start guide to get this thing doing what I need.
I need the local police P25, and if I can throw on a couple others like local fire, EMS, and such great. But I can't have this thing scanning the planet. I need to have it fast and focused.
We just had 5 shot at the protests a few hours ago, likely by white power types.
I really appreciate your help.

Voyager

Easiest thing is to enter your zip code and let it load the local systems, then if there is one you want to scan immediately just hold on that System be pressing the System button while you are scanning it. Make sure the Service Types you want to hear are enabled.

kb8rvp

BCD436HP: Urgent help needed

The first thing you can do it use the zip code programming:

Press the menu button on the side of the scanner.
Scroll with the knob on top to "set your location"
Press down on the knob to select
Select "Enter your location" by pressing the knob again then one more time for USA
Enter your zip code and press the E/Yes button on the keypad.

Then you can select service types:
Menu
Select Service Types
Scroll then press the knob to for service types on or off
When done keep pressing the menu button to back all the way out and go back to scanning.

You may want to update the database of information your scanner uses to program with the zip code programming:

I would download the Sentinel programming software from Uniden at the following link:
http://info.uniden.com/twiki/pub/UnidenMan4/BCD536HP/BCDx36HP_Sentinel_Version_1_05_00.zip