How to Program NXDN?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThomasMcKean

This NXDN is really getting me down.

Yes I am glad we have it, but how the hell do you program it? I don't know from NXDN, I have never programmed NXDN before?

It would be nice if Uniden would put a tutorial somewhere to go with the update. All I have to show for my $$$ to them for the update is a hell of a lot of frustration.

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
You can either go through the cumbersome process of programming NXDN in the scanner menu, or wait until Sentinel is updated in the near future to support programming NXDN systems. Other than a few terminology differences (RAN vs color code vs NAC, etc.) programming NXDN is pretty much the same as DMR or P25.

For a trunked system, you create a site in the system, and add frequencies to the site. Then create a department under the system and add talkgroups to the department. Run LCN Finder to make sure the channel numbers are correctly matched to the site frequencies. Until you know you have all the talkgroups entered, set ID Search ON so you can detect new or unprogrammed talkgroups.

wbswetnam

This NXDN is really getting me down.

Yes I am glad we have it, but how the hell do you program it? I don't know from NXDN, I have never programmed NXDN before?

It would be nice if Uniden would put a tutorial somewhere to go with the update. All I have to show for my $$$ to them for the update is a hell of a lot of frustration.