RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners and Receivers Forums > Uniden Forums > Uniden Thread Archives

Uniden Thread Archives A depository of archived threads from the original Uniden forum.

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-26-2010, 9:35 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colusa, CA
Posts: 5
Default BCD996XT P25 wont lock on system

Has anyone had issues with the 996XT not locking on the control channel of a VHF P25 system? The unit works great on Motorola Type II P25 systems ( Beale AFB & Davis, CA PD) but won't lock onto Placer Counties new P25 system. It tries to lock on & I heard some intermittent conversations then the signal meter flashes & it looses the control channel. I used the same data file from a freinds 396XT & his works great on the same system. I also checked for any interference with my spectrum analyzer & found none. Any help would be appreciated. Steve
Sponsored links
        
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-27-2010, 1:22 AM
avtarsingh's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cyberspace
Posts: 632
Default

hopefully UPMAN sees this and can give some insight

seems to be a p25 decoding issue

he has played with the p25 settings all over the dial and cant get the system to decode p25
__________________
facts or assumptions?
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-27-2010, 5:46 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1
Default

It sounds like I am having similar problems, We recently switched to a 700 mHz P25 system here in Johnson County Kansas, I programmed some scanners with the info from scanner reference instead of entering it all manually. the issue I am having is the scanner can be holding on a talk group and I can have a motorola portable right next to the scanner and the portable will receive all of a transmission while the scanner some times will get it all, some time some of it and other times none of it. Is this a similar problem and if so please fill me in on the fix as well. Thanks!!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions