RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners and Receivers Forums > Uniden Forums > Uniden Thread Archives

Uniden Thread Archives A depository of archived threads from the original Uniden forum.

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2012, 9:25 AM
   
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1
Default How to delete and reset Uniden BC895XLT

I want to delete all frequencies and completely reset my Uniden BC895XLT. An idea how to wipe it out. Holding 2 and 9 doesn't work.
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2012, 8:17 PM
KE4ZNR's Avatar
KE4ZNR@radioreference.com
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5,523
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troyellis View Post
I want to delete all frequencies and completely reset my Uniden BC895XLT. An idea how to wipe it out. Holding 2 and 9 doesn't work.
Quote:
To clear all memories (master reset), with power off press and hold the MAN, 2, and 9 keys. Turn the radio on and release the keys after a few seconds.
Marshall KE4ZNR
__________________
NC/SC Forum Moderator/Database Administrator
Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules & Guidelines

@KE4ZNR on Twitter
http://instagram.com/KE4ZNR
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2012, 8:33 PM
KMA367's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Redwood Coast, N Calif
Posts: 1,024
Default

Hold the [2], [9], and [MAN] (or [HOLD]) while turning the scanner on.

This has been Uniden's universal scanner reset procedure for many years.
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2012, 9:24 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3
Default

All 2,9 and hold(man) does for me is get me a blue screen. What does this mean?
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2012, 9:27 AM
UPMan's Avatar
Uniden Representative
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 8,039
Default

It means that you have a different scanner and that you've started but not completed the firmware udpate for it.
__________________
Uniden Product Ninja
Who is UpMan and why doesn't he answer my email/phone call?
Professional Scanner Developer
Sponsored links
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions