P25 One-Frequency Trunk vs. Conventional P25

Status
Not open for further replies.

keshalover

I live in southern Wisconsin. I am new to the scanner world. I have just purchased a Home Patrol-1 scanner and am having great difficulties with programming one of our local departments. This dept I believe is using a conventional P25 system. It only has one frequency, and uses NAC 293. I have programmed my audio to be mixed (using both analog & digital). I have tried to use each seperately as well, but to know avail. The wierd thing about this is that it will allow me to hear some but not all of the transmissions. Most of the transmissions come out garbled. I have attempted to program this dept also as a P25 one frequency only channel as well, but I get no audio when I do so. Why would I be able to only hear some of the transmissions, but the rest are garbled?? Can someone assist me in figuring this out???? I am using version 2.03. I had tried to use version 2.04, but I like the audio better from version 2.03. Neither version is able to fix the above problem. I thought that the Home Patrol was suppossed to be able to decode NAC transmissions? So far it has not worked. This is really getting me frustrated, so any help is really appreciated. Thank You!! :)

I am considering buying a BCD396XT digital scanner. Does anyone know if this would do a better job than the Home Patrol, or am I wasting my money??

Can someone also post examples of how to program a digital trunking P-25 system on Sentinel. I just want to make sure I am doing it correctly.

Thank you for everyones assistance with these issues. Happy Scanning!!

mikewazowski

Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
Staff member
Forums Manager
Keshalover, I moved your question from the Motorola forum to the Uniden forum since it doesn't have anything to do with Motorola.

UPMan

In Memoriam
Premium Subscriber
Mike,

Thanks for your help. Appreciate it!! :)