RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners and Receivers Forums > Uniden Forums > Uniden Thread Archives

Uniden Thread Archives A depository of archived threads from the original Uniden forum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-10-2014, 12:16 AM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Default Service Search

Playing with a feature that I've never used before - Service Search on the 996XT. The "Easy to Read Manual" describes how to start a service search. Works fine.

What I can't figure out is how to STOP a service search once it's started.

I DO NOT have the search assigned to any particular key. I started it via the menu.

Any ideas?
Dan
Sponsored links
Old 01-10-2014, 12:21 AM
Mid-MI DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin

See http://forums.radioreference.com/uni...ce-search.html
Old 01-10-2014, 2:50 AM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

The L/O is what I ended up doing, but you'd think there would be a more direct way.

Thanks for your help!

Dan
Old 01-10-2014, 1:37 PM

Not sure what you mean by your question. If you just want to stop the service search on a frequency then just push the hold button.

I had a problem where the service search kept coming on every time I turned on the scanner. I found out you have to push L/O twice to stop it from going into service search. Not sure If that helps but I had the problem that I did not know to push L/O twice to turn it off. Pushing it once is only temporary.
Old 01-10-2014, 3:14 PM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio