RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners and Receivers Forums > Uniden Forums > Uniden Thread Archives

Uniden Thread Archives A depository of archived threads from the original Uniden forum.

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 4:15 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Santa Clarita Valley
Posts: 46
Default BCD-436HP CLock

I cant find the thread, what is the process for getting the clock to stop re-setting? Do I have to leave it on for xx amount of hours?

Thanks,
Sean
__________________
Sean - WD6FOX ex KG6GTH
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 4:21 PM
AZScanner's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Somewhere in this room. Right now, you're very cold.
Posts: 2,960
Default

Yes. Leave it on and running for a few hours and it should stop bugging you. I was able to confirm this with a local user who already has his radio (the lucky stiff). Also, interestingly, he's never charged it via USB, so having batteries in it and the scanner on and running is enough to charge the clock battery. No need to leave it plugged in to charge the battery.

-AZ
__________________
Author of ActiveEMS - Phoenix
Coming soon: http://phoenixfirevideos.net
Incident Notification now in Beta on Twitter: @PhoenixFireVids
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 8:05 PM
detroit780's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 681
Default Clock settings

I have had mine since last Tuesday and only had to enter the time when I first turned it on. I have had batteries in it and it's been on everyday and cycling through batteries without any trouble. I have never charged the radio through the USB.

I believe UP Man said the batteries will help keep the clock battery charged.

Les



Quote:
Originally Posted by KG6GTH View Post
I cant find the thread, what is the process for getting the clock to stop re-setting? Do I have to leave it on for xx amount of hours?

Thanks,
Sean
__________________
Les
W8MSP Amateur Radio
WQNJ567 GMRS
http://W8MSP.com
E-Mail W8MSP@W8MSP.com
E-Mail detroit780@radioreference.com
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 8:06 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Santa Clarita Valley
Posts: 46
Default

Thanks! AZSCANNER!
__________________
Sean - WD6FOX ex KG6GTH
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 8:24 PM
Administrator
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 173
Default

FYI: http://forums.radioreference.com/uni...-read-1st.html
__________________
To contact me please use the forum email function as I do not accept Private Messages unless you're on my contact list.

All rules and guidelines are covered in this forum. These are required reading for new members and all existing should follow for any updates.
Sponsored links
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions