RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Virginia Radio Discussion Forum

Virginia Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Virginia.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 6:54 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 150
Default Hopewell TRS issue

Eastern Virginia Regional Communications Trunking System, Various, Virginia - Scanner Frequencies is the system in question, I confirmed every little detail, then after a power surge at the house, I'm unable to receive traffic on the system, but like before on the Fort Lee, VA post, It shows traffic, but that's about it, and I did confirm all information, which is correct, but I know it's not the scanner as I can still hear Prince George Co, Chesterfield, and other localities, Does anybody know what's wrong?
__________________
Trey Biscoe
Richmond, VA
Radio: Kenwood TK280 and TM-281A (Railroad, MURS, and Weather only)
Scanner: Radioshack Pro-106
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 11:14 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: In my tardis
Posts: 53
Default Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by NS9710 View Post
Eastern Virginia Regional Communications Trunking System, Various, Virginia - Scanner Frequencies is the system in question, I confirmed every little detail, then after a power surge at the house, I'm unable to receive traffic on the system, but like before on the Fort Lee, VA post, It shows traffic, but that's about it, and I did confirm all information, which is correct, but I know it's not the scanner as I can still hear Prince George Co, Chesterfield, and other localities, Does anybody know what's wrong?
What kind of scanner are you using? It is possible you could be picking up MDT transmissions. I know my XT does and puts DATA on the bottom right corner when it occurs.

Of course programming that kind of system isn't something i have experience in unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 12:07 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 150
Default

Radio Shack PRO-106
__________________
Trey Biscoe
Richmond, VA
Radio: Kenwood TK280 and TM-281A (Railroad, MURS, and Weather only)
Scanner: Radioshack Pro-106
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-10-2012, 11:53 PM
Stick0413's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hopewell, VA
Posts: 1,111
Default

Haven't been having any type of issues with any of my scanners so I am not sure.
__________________
Aaron
GRE: PSR-500 * PSR-600 * PSR-800
Radio Shack: Pro-106 * Pro-96 * Pro-2096 * Pro-97 * Pro-2055 * Pro-94 * Pro-26
Uniden: Home Patrol * BCD-396XT * BCD-996T * SC230
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions