Finding unknown P-25 system parameters with UniTrunker and BCD396XT

Status
Not open for further replies.

gor1717

Hello,
I'm new to all this, so please excuse my possibly naive questions.

I have a BCD396XT scanner and I would like to listen to a P-25 system working in my area.
I know nothing about the system parameters, frequencies, etc and the information is not available (at least I cannot find it).
Can I find these paramteres using UniTrunker? How?
Any other way?

Thank you,
Roman

SCPD

QRT
Find the control channel. Create a new P25 site / system in your radio with this one frequency. Set your radio monitor and Hold on this system with control data output option turned on.

Run Unitrunker for a while to accumulate additional information like voice channels and talkgroups.

Comint

Premium Subscriber
Hello,
I'm new to all this, so please excuse my possibly naive questions.

I have a BCD396XT scanner and I would like to listen to a P-25 system working in my area.
I know nothing about the system parameters, frequencies, etc and the information is not available (at least I cannot find it).
Can I find these paramteres using UniTrunker? How?
Any other way?

Thank you,
Roman
Well, it would certainly be a good start if you gave us at least a vague ideal of the area you are wanting to monitor ie, Country, State, etc,. Members on these forums are from all points of the globe.

--
Comint

TampaTyron

Beep Boop, Beep Boop
Premium Subscriber
I second a request for more info, specific location would be best. There are some systems that are not currently in the database for various reasons, but that does not mean that the system does not exist. Also, new systems pop up all of the time. There are some that I know about, but because I installed or maintain the system, I am not able to publicly say "here it is!!" But, if someone asks about it, then they may get steered to more info. TT

gor1717

area