West Virginia (SIRN)

Status
Not open for further replies.

doogis

Premium Subscriber
Hello: I'm new to Radio Reference but figured out how to program my PSR-600 with it. What's up
with the West Virginia Statewide Interoperability Radio Network (SIRN)? I lost everything. It was
working fine until about a week ago. Now nothing.

I tried to re-program the bank I use for it and still nothing. Is there something I am missing? Or
something that was changed? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Doug N8UVS

doogis

Premium Subscriber
Reband WV SIRN

Thanks for the reply. I tried downloading to the scanner and nothing. Maybe it will just take a while for Radio Reference to catch up. Like I said I pretty new to this. I programmed the whole PSR-600 from Radio Reference and everything else is working great.
I'll await a time of patients and see what happens.

Thank You Very Much, Doug N8UVS

mule1075

Feed Provider
What site though is it the ohio county simulcast site.Also have you changed antennas or set the ATT on or off by accident? The reason I ask is just trying to narrow down a few things so I can try and help you out.

tglendye

Blue Ridge Mountains, Shenandoah River
Premium Subscriber
Double check that your scan list is on and the talk groups are assigned to the correct scan list.

doogis

Premium Subscriber
My friends scanner is a clone of mine. He lost the WV (SIRN) also. I'm from Ohio County
(Wheeling), WV. They had to have changed something as it all went out, I mean the whole bank.
Yes it is the Ohio County Simulcast, haven't changed anything. I noticed I didn't hear the sheriff and
locked out all the bands except 3 which is the SIRN and it is silent. I also downloaded it all again and loaded it in the scanner from Radio Reference and still silent.
I don't understand as it worked great in the past. I'm in and out all day. I'll check back later.
Thanks, Doug N8UVS

mtindor

OH/WV DB Admin
Database Admin