Question IBE ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

columbas

Premium Subscriber
Could any person explain to me what is IBE ? . Also, who would use IBE ? I do not know much about this stuff.

columbas

Premium Subscriber
I heard on my scanner someone say switch to IBE. I do not know anything about this or what he was talking about. All I know is I heard nothing anymore after he said it.. Was he pulling someone's leg or perhaps the people that listen to the scanner. I do not know. Now, to answer the rest of your question it was on 159.090 Wyoming County WV. I ask you guys because you all know about this stuff. I am new to this. I hope you guy's can help me . Were we getting our leg pulled and it had been a private joke? Beats me. I was thinking of not asking for fear of being laughed at for not knowing. I have been taught that the only stupid question is the one that is never asked. Thank you guy's for responding to my question. I truly hope we can find the answer if there is an answer.

OldDeadOne

Silent Key
Premium Subscriber
IF It was law enforcement that is probably something local to them on the conventional channel....look at wyoming's listing in the wv database to see what it is.

Bubba1661

WV DB Admin
Database Admin