RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners, Receivers and Related Equipment Forums > Whistler Scanners

Whistler Scanners - For discussion of Whistler branded scanners.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-21-2017, 9:53 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber

Default Railroad NXDN Conventional

I have a new TRX-1 and it is receiving railroad analog transmissions on channels 007 through 097 very well. As a railroad contractor I have a Kenwood NX-210 portable and a NX-700 in my SUV. Both are programmed with NXDN channels 307 through 487 in one of the groups although I have yet to actually use them at work.

I programmed a scanlist in my TRX-1 with the appropriate frequencies and set everything to NXDN with RAN 0 (and I also tried "any"). When I test it with either of my radios on a specific channel with the TRX-1 an appropriate distance away to avoid overload the scanner shows no reaction visibly or audibly.

Any thoughts on how I should be programming the settings and or what I am missing?

Thanks!
Sponsored links
Old 08-22-2017, 9:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenFL9 View Post
I have a new TRX-1 and it is receiving railroad analog transmissions on channels 007 through 097 very well. As a railroad contractor I have a Kenwood NX-210 portable and a NX-700 in my SUV. Both are programmed with NXDN channels 307 through 487 in one of the groups although I have yet to actually use them at work.

I programmed a scanlist in my TRX-1 with the appropriate frequencies and set everything to NXDN with RAN 0 (and I also tried "any"). When I test it with either of my radios on a specific channel with the TRX-1 an appropriate distance away to avoid overload the scanner shows no reaction visibly or audibly.

Any thoughts on how I should be programming the settings and or what I am missing?

Thanks!