EZ Scan NOT importing from library to scan list

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emoney250

You guys were awesome at helping me with the scanSET issue!! Now, as I'm trying to import from EZ Scan library, it doesn't seem to work on CONVENTIONAL channels. can get Trunking systems to import, but not conventional. I go through menu to select state, city, county, etc.......select objects to import, select the scanlist to import to, click "import objects". Eventhough the black status bars seem to go from left to right, then I get a "import complete" box. So going to the scan list I selected, it's not there. On possible a related note, I found that scan lists 160-181 have objects in them. They look like objects I tried earlier to import, but somehow ended up in these scan lists. I know I did NOT select these scan list numbers. Is there a fluke with the EZ Scan? Maybe this was answered long ago and it's so far back I haven't seen it as I am NEW to EZ Scan.

thanks again

troymail

Silent Key
If I am reading this correctly, you did what is known as a "locational import" vs. "Preferred"....

Locational imports (city, county, zip code, etc) will always be placed the imported data/objects into scanlists 151-181.

If you want to import directly to a specific scanlist, you need to use the "Preferred" method and select the systems and channels you want to import vs. letting the application selecting them for you based on location.

The other options is to use the locational import to let the application select things for you but if you want those objects / channels in specific scanlists, you'll then need to edit the imported channels and move them to the scanlists of your choice (vs. 151-181).

mikey60