RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Wisconsin Radio Discussion Forum

Wisconsin Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Wisconsin.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-24-2008, 12:52 AM

Talking Wauwatosa Freq.

Hey guys, I've been scanning for a few years now. Trying to search/come across the Wauwatosa Police/Fire frequency, manly police. But I never found it! Hopefully someone here could help me out! I'd GREATLY appreciate it.

Thank you.
Sponsored links
Old 04-24-2008, 4:17 AM

Location: Wisconsin, Michigan, Tennessee, Alabama, or Florida seasonal
Arrow The Database Contains Your Requested Info

Go to the DATABASE at the top of any main R-R screen. Click on Wisconsin and then click on Milwaukee County - Click on the Milwaukee County TRS listings. Scroll down to the frequency table and program your scanner. Then scroll down to city talk groups that you are interested in - and program those as well. I'm not from that area, so I hope that the database info is up to date for you.

Hopefully this link will also get you there...

http://www.radioreference.com/apps/db/?sid=254
Old 04-24-2008, 8:26 PM

Hey, thanks! I still can't find the Wauwatosa Police frequency. Only fire, but that helps! Thanks a lot.

PS: do you use the input or output frequency?
Old 04-24-2008, 8:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by austen
Hey, thanks! I still can't find the Wauwatosa Police frequency. Only fire, but that helps! Thanks a lot.

PS: do you use the input or output frequency?
Wauwatosa PD is on the Milwaukee County Trunked Radio System.
Old 04-24-2008, 8:55 PM

Hey, thanks! I found this, hhttp://jts203.com/5-WisconsinTrunking.htm (scroll down to Wauwatosa)

But, I'm not quite sure how to program it into the scanner. I have a Radio Shack Pro-95 scanner.
Sponsored links
Old 04-25-2008, 1:54 AM