Where could I find a cost efficient UHF duplexor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DylanMadigan

I only have a couple hundred dollars the most right now, and I found a couple used ones on Ebay that didn't seem bad but I'm new to the radio world and don't have experiance with these yet. I'm a little cautious about trying random websites. Anyone have any suggestions where I can look and nit have to worry about the unit not working right? And would a used one be a bad idea?

Project25_MASTR

Millennial Graying OBT Guy
If you had access to a tracking generator, there are actually plans online of guys who built UHF dupelxers out of coffee and paint cans. Cost was around $15 a cavity.

N4GIX

Premium Subscriber
If you need 50watt or less, then there are many sources for new, mobile (small form factor) duplexers available for <$100 including free tuning and shipping.

SteveC0625

Order of the Golden Dino since 1972
Premium Subscriber
I only have a couple hundred dollars the most right now, and I found a couple used ones on Ebay that didn't seem bad but I'm new to the radio world and don't have experiance with these yet. I'm a little cautious about trying random websites. Anyone have any suggestions where I can look and nit have to worry about the unit not working right? And would a used one be a bad idea?
The Antenna Farm has UHF duplexers from $899 down to $299. Might be a bit above your budget, but you're buying a quality product from a respected vendor.