RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Amateur Radio > Amateur Radio Equipment

Amateur Radio Equipment - For general and technical discussion of Amateur Radio equipment such as transceivers, repeaters, controllers and receivers.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-28-2018, 3:36 PM

Default Emergency Radio Kit (Pelican Case)

I work for a police department, and have just recently been put in charge over our communications. I am wanting a Pelican case radio kit for emergency communications. I have never built one of these before and any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Also if anyone on here builds them to sale let me know. I may be better off buying instead of building due to lack of spare time. Something that I have in mind is a power supply and back up battery on board along with a dual band mobile radio.

I appreciate all the help that I can get!

-K9-94

Last edited by kiloniner94; 01-28-2018 at 3:44 PM..
Sponsored links
Old 01-28-2018, 3:41 PM
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

What kind of radio system are we working with?
Old 01-28-2018, 3:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK4JUG View Post
What kind of radio system are we working with?
I apologize forgot to put that in there, this will be strictly for 2 meter and 70 cm.
Old 01-28-2018, 3:47 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiloniner94 View Post