Anyone out there on repeaters?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wheels47130

Premium Subscriber
I studied and got my license.ni was so anxiousness to start talking to people. I am in Daytona Beach and have been working all the repeaters from all around.yet, I have only one contact? Is this normal, or where ae people at?

I appreciate any guidance you can give a newbie :)

KK4NPQ

73s

N1XDS

ÆS Ø
I studied and got my license.ni was so anxiousness to start talking to people. I am in Daytona Beach and have been working all the repeaters from all around.yet, I have only one contact? Is this normal, or where ae people at?

KK4NPQ

73s

It all depends on the time and day plus who is all listening or what they might be doing. Welcome to the ham radio. Try these frequencies:

145.41 -

DAYTONA BEACH Florida
Add
146.655 -600 KI4RF 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add
146.985 -
107.2 Daytona Beach Florida
Add
147.15 +

DAYTONA BEACH Florida
Add
147.240 + w2du 123.0 Daytona Beach Florida ARES/RACES - Skywarn Add
147.375 + n4zkf 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida Click for Website Add
147.975 + n4zkf 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida UPS-Emergency Generator Add
162.4 KIH26
Daytona Beach FLORIDA NOAA Weather - Supplied by NOAA,... Add
29.66 - ki4rf 100,0hz daytona beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add
444.175 + KI4RF 156.7 Daytona Beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add

AC2OY

Hello and welcome there's a 2 meter one I hit I think it's 147.250 forgot the split and the pl tone but I have talked to people out of state for the first time ever on this one!! Hope one day to work you in it!!!

Rt169Radio

Premium Subscriber