RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum


Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum - Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Arkansas.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #761 (permalink)  
Old 09-08-2018, 9:57 PM
Newbie
   
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milf View Post
If you have corrections submit them. I can not stress this enough again and again and again. The ONLY way the DB stays up to date is by you guys SUBMITTING the info. As for up to date FCC Licenses,... I do not go through daily and look at the licenses. Anyone can look in the DB under the County page, run an FCC search. Or go to the actual FCC ULS search.

What is needed all, is every site in the state to have someone take the time to sit at them and run Pro96Com, or UniTrunker for a few hours and get a GOOD log of EVERYTHING about each site! Then submit the latest data. Sounds like work doesn't it? It is, but it IS the ONLY way for this to get done.

Here are all the AWIN licenses for Pulaski County: Note the UAMS Site, the TV Station Site..... There are sites not listed in the DB that are most likely online and not submitted for fill in spots etc....
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQPE643
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQPU456
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WPDK603
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQQK985
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQPY766
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQRX942
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQPY759
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WQQZ513
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WNJI746 (Lonoke/Pulaski Line basically)
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WPKV208 (Jacksonville )
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WNZK461 (Little Rock Simulcast)
https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...llsign=WPWZ521
I'm pretty late to the game but do have some equipment (BCD436HP and a couple SDRs with Unitrunker). Physically I'm located in Benton Saline County, AR and work in Whitehall Jefferson County, AR. What can I do best to be of service? I've never submitted site information, and this is in fact my first post. Give me a quick crash course and I'll see what I can contribute.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #762 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2018, 11:53 AM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

So, I believe that site 028 Hartford and site 041 Waldron may have been entered into the database in reverse. Meaning that Hartford info is actually Waldron and Waldron is Hartford. Anybody in sebastian Co. confirm this info? I live close to Hartford and have never heard anything thin out of them. But Waldron comes in loud and clear. This is why I suspect the error.
Reply With Quote
  #763 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2018, 9:19 PM
kibler's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 285
Default

splinter........I am pretty close to south Sebastian County and I will test the control channels (as time permits) for both counties to try and determine if the data base needs some updating!
I notice that the control channel for Waldron Tower is 851.6250 and that one of the Site channels for Hartford Tower is also 851.6250??? This can not be possible because a control channel will have no voice! Maybe we can determine proper channels for each of the Towers!
Reply With Quote
  #764 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2018, 11:17 AM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

Fcc Licenses for Waldron and Hartford. I believe the first channel listed is the CC.

ULS License - PubSafty/SpecEmer/PubSaftyNtlPlan,806-817/851-862MHz,Trunked License - WQDB411 - ARKANSAS, STATE OF - Frequencies Summary

ULS License - PubSafty/SpecEmer/PubSaftyNtlPlan,806-817/851-862MHz,Trunked License - WQBY562 - ARKANSAS, STATE OF - Frequencies Summary

Just to simplify things. These are the channels I have been using for Hartford tower. I can barely pickup Waldron, at least not enough to decode in unitrunker. My radio is silent for waldron with the FCC specs. But quit active on Hartford (using Waldron CC from the RR database.) That is why I suspect the database error.
Reply With Quote
  #765 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2018, 11:44 PM
kibler's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 285
Default

splinter34.....Based upon information you provided, the following frequencies that work for me so far are:

Hartford Tower: Control Channel is 851.6250!
Other Frequencies scanned in so far are: 860.2125, 858.9625, 853.0875, 853.3625!

Waldron Tower: Have not found a Control Channel yet!
So far none of the information on License - WQDB411 has worked for me!

I will keep monitoring and update as I can! May have to drive down that way?

Thanks

NOTE: would it be possible for you to list your frequencies from the Hartford or Waldron towers? Thanks

Last edited by kibler; 11-19-2018 at 12:09 AM.. Reason: Corrected Info
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #766 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2018, 12:42 AM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

All I have is Hartford. Haven't been able to pick up anything for Waldron. Hartford CC 851.6250 Like you said. Others as follows:
851.26250
851.87500 Secondary CC
853.08750 Moderate
853.33750 Moderate
858.96250 Busy
859.26250 Slow
859.96250 Slow
860.21250 Busy
Reply With Quote
  #767 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2018, 12:14 PM
kibler's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 285
Default

splinter34

I am just not having much luck getting the Control Channel for Waldron Tower! I will keep trying! Maybe someone in the Waldron area will chime in later with some new information.

When you get time, can you Submit the correction to the Data Base for the Hartford Tower? I am pretty positive your information is correct! Thanks

Last edited by kibler; 11-19-2018 at 1:00 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #768 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2018, 4:59 PM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

Had to work at Sugarloaf today.. According to the map I would be 24.25 miles from the Waldron tower site, so I took the toughbook in an attemp to monitor it today. Sure enough, good signal. I will post frequencies and band plan etc. later this evening.
Reply With Quote
  #769 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2018, 7:06 PM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

Waldron Site data. Not sure what happened to my info window. I will add it in the next few days.

https://mega.nz/#!p3Z2jIQY!BxEoiEgy_...bVRU6ID9gx9CAE

Last edited by splinter34; 11-19-2018 at 7:07 PM.. Reason: decrypt key
Reply With Quote
  #770 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2018, 6:38 PM
splinter34's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: greenwood, arkansas
Posts: 13
Default

Updated Waldron Site Data. Including info pane,

https://mega.nz/#!5ygS0KyS!FumSpNxJ7...GxWHrw-JXuuIOg
Reply With Quote
  #771 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2018, 9:03 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Joplin Mo
Posts: 506
Default Benton CO SImo

Heard the control channel of the new 700MHz Benton County AWIN Simo site(s) this AM in Joplin, Pro96com confirms site NAC, neighbors and frequencies. I wish AWIN programmed the call sign into the data stream as there is a line for it. No activity other than data heard.

W
__________________
Wally Bloss, WB0BAV
HTTP//www.wallybloss.com
A Human
Reply With Quote
  #772 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2018, 9:35 AM
safetyobc's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Arkansas
Posts: 3,324
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wbloss View Post
Heard the control channel of the new 700MHz Benton County AWIN Simo site(s) this AM in Joplin, Pro96com confirms site NAC, neighbors and frequencies. I wish AWIN programmed the call sign into the data stream as there is a line for it. No activity other than data heard.

W
Nice catch
Reply With Quote
  #773 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2018, 12:35 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Texarkana, Arkansas
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wbloss View Post
Heard the control channel of the new 700MHz Benton County AWIN Simo site(s) this AM in Joplin, Pro96com confirms site NAC, neighbors and frequencies. I wish AWIN programmed the call sign into the data stream as there is a line for it. No activity other than data heard.

W
Site 13 (0D) IDs at 10:23, 10:49, and 11:19. I'm sure it did before that.

Is 773.33125 the correct control channel as shown on the frequency page?

Does pro96com show 2 or 5 frequency identifiers?

Last edited by jhsands; 11-24-2018 at 12:37 PM.. Reason: 2or5
Reply With Quote
  #774 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2018, 3:05 PM
ad5kl's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Posts: 40
Default GCSD now on AWIN

Garland County Sheriff's Dept is now full-time on AWIN, according to the Hot Springs Sentinel Record. I guess the Garland County Metro sites are up & running. Haven't had a chance to scan them yet but wondering if they are going to be Phase II out of the gate, or if they will run Phase I until the entire state switches over. Anybody have any info on this? Or if the TG's will be encrypted? I won't be buying a new scanner until I know they can be heard on PI or PII at all.
__________________
Lance
AD5KL Amateur Extra
DM00001308 GMDSS Radio Maintainer w/Radar Endorsement
Reply With Quote
  #775 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2018, 6:47 PM
ad5kl's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Posts: 40
Default

Quick update. I was able to hear GCSO on AWIN in Hot Springs Village with my P1 BCD396XT scanner, using the rubber duck antenna. They are using the same TG that Garland County has been using for all its operations. I'll post any new TG's I find here.
__________________
Lance
AD5KL Amateur Extra
DM00001308 GMDSS Radio Maintainer w/Radar Endorsement
Reply With Quote
  #776 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2018, 8:37 AM
Magnetsteve's Avatar
Newbie
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ad5kl View Post
Garland County Sheriff's Dept is now full-time on AWIN, according to the Hot Springs Sentinel Record. I guess the Garland County Metro sites are up & running. Haven't had a chance to scan them yet but wondering if they are going to be Phase II out of the gate, or if they will run Phase I until the entire state switches over. Anybody have any info on this? Or if the TG's will be encrypted? I won't be buying a new scanner until I know they can be heard on PI or PII at all.
I can't say for sure 100% about PI or PII straight out of the gate. I am hearing that the main dispatch TG's will be in the clear.
Reply With Quote
  #777 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2018, 12:58 PM
ad5kl's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Posts: 40
Default

I listened some more last night & GCSO is running P1 in the clear on the Garland County OEM TG. They will likely switch to P2 when the state does. At least I can get a little more time out of my old scanners.
__________________
Lance
AD5KL Amateur Extra
DM00001308 GMDSS Radio Maintainer w/Radar Endorsement
Reply With Quote
  #778 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2018, 1:02 PM
ad5kl's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hot Springs Village, AR
Posts: 40
Default

I also increased my P25 Level (threshold) to 100 from 50, since the Blowout site is now a Simulcast site. Seemed to help it lock on better with less motorboating. I read the recommended setting was 85 but I just did 100 to see how it would do.
__________________
Lance
AD5KL Amateur Extra
DM00001308 GMDSS Radio Maintainer w/Radar Endorsement
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sticky

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions