TGRP's Which are Reassigned "On the Fly"?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KC9NEG

Changes to the structure of the system I'm feeding raise a question, as I want to be cautious to remain in compliance with the feed provider TOS and not expose broadcastify.com to any unanticipated or unintended risk.

This note appears on the Indianapolis Department of Public Safety (the system I've been feeding since 2010, and among the three most popular most evenings) page in the RR database:

"For ALL IMPD District/Division Patrol TGRP's:
Each District's TGRP 1 is Primary Dispatch/Tactical
Each District's TGRP 2 is Primary Car to Car/Alternate Dispatch when TGRP 1 is used as Tactical.
Each District's TGRP 3 is Special Operations/SWAT/Investigations TGRP.

Example: Northwest 1 (NW1) is Primary Dispatch, and becomes the Tactical TG when the need arises. NW2 is primarily Car to Car/talk, until NW1 switches to Tactical, then NW2 becomes the Dispatch TG for the duration of the "event". NW3 is for Special Operations/SWAT for that district, and also for special investigations usage. This is why the 3's are full time encrypted."

As I interpret this, it'd be impossible to avoid feeding tactical channels when each district's TGRP 1 is reassigned from dispatch to tactical. I assume our IDPS (DPSC) System isn't unique in this regard. With respect to feeds, how is this typically handled?

Feed note: performance of this feed has been terrible since we moved our office a couple months ago. I'm getting a BCD536HP tomorrow in an effort to clean up the P25 simulcast decoding.

Thanks,
Todd Bettenhausen
Indianapolis, IN
KC9NEG

fredva

Feed Provider
That's a good question. This statement from Lindsay in the TOS Clarifications sticky thread might have bearing on your situation: