Hamvention - May 18 - 20, 2018 - Who is going?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EricCottrell

Premium Subscriber
Hello,

I think things are finally aligned so I can go to Hamvention this year. I wonder who else from RadioReference is planning on attending? I noticed past "Are you attending?" threads are all in other forums, but I think this is the correct one.

I assume Whistler will have a booth. I got an email from ScannerMaster that Rich Barnett, Jonathan Higgins, Rich Carlson, and Gommert Buijsen will be at their booth. Jonathan and Rich are driving from Boston, as will I.

Looking forward to Hamvention as 2007 was the last one I attended.

73 Eric

prcguy

I'll be there.
prcguy

Hello,

I think things are finally aligned so I can go to Hamvention this year. I wonder who else from RadioReference is planning on attending? I noticed past "Are you attending?" threads are all in other forums, but I think this is the correct one.

I assume Whistler will have a booth. I got an email from ScannerMaster that Rich Barnett, Jonathan Higgins, Rich Carlson, and Gommert Buijsen will be at their booth. Jonathan and Rich are driving from Boston, as will I.

Looking forward to Hamvention as 2007 was the last one I attended.

73 Eric

EricCottrell

Premium Subscriber
Hello,

I noticed this about Truck parking in last year's program.
TRUCK & TRAILER PARKING
Semi-Trucks (except Vendor Semi-Trucks with pass and other parking instructions) and/or other oversized vehicles will park in the impound/tour bus /taxi lot. Use Gate 4 entrance and be directed to parking spot. If that becomes full, you will be redirected to a nearby lot within shuttle distance. Monitor Talk-In for early notice if lot is full. No overnight parking or camping is permitted. All vehicles must be removed by 9:00pm. The Greene County Sheriff and Greene County
Parks Ranger will enforce the No Overnight Parking Rule.