Interoperability on Fleetnet

Status
Not open for further replies.

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
The other night I was listening to the panic in the OPP officers and MTO down around Niagara with regards to snow squalls.
Is at all possible that the MTO crews,(not the inspectors in the 3800-4000's t/g's)
could possibly be able to talk with the OPP. At the time, trucks were jackknifed all over the road and the OPP had to relay messages to Orillia to the MTO.

RainbowSix

Premium Subscriber
I know that the OPP and MOH have this Interoperability frequency in their mobile radios.

-148.6550 - CSQ

MTO crews do not have it though.

R6

als_medic

I've been a Paramedic for quite a while now and have never even heard of anyone using the INTERAGENCY frequency. I think most medics don't even know it exists. Don't know about the OPP, but done lots of calls when better communication would have helped and they never used it.

slicerwizard

EJB said:
Is at all possible that the MTO crews,(not the inspectors in the 3800-4000's t/g's) could possibly be able to talk with the OPP.
You can't patch analog and digital talkgroups together. Supervisors wouldn't go for it anyway - they want to retain their control.

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
slicerwizard said:
You can't patch analog and digital talkgroups together. Supervisors wouldn't go for it anyway - they want to retain their control.

I dont get it Andrew. Are you saying you cant patch analog and digital comms toghether or that it is a workplace thing with supervisors?

Last edited:

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
als_medic said:
I've been a Paramedic for quite a while now and have never even heard of anyone using the INTERAGENCY frequency. I think most medics don't even know it exists. Don't know about the OPP, but done lots of calls when better communication would have helped and they never used it.