opinions led flashlights

Status
Not open for further replies.

scannersnstuff

does anyone here have the luxpro lp630c 290 lumen 4 aaa flashlight ?. if so what are your opinions ?.

i have the luxpro lp500, and i am extremely pleased with it.

anyway, since my heart's not set on this light, does anyone have any other suggestion's on a similar led light in this price range ?. $30.00 or less.

Last edited by a moderator:

bharvey2

I'm not too familiar with the Luxpro flashlights. I've been using the Coast PX25 for a few years and have had other Coast flashlights for EDC before that. Never been disappointed. The PX25 runs a little higher that your $30 limit but I suspect you could find it at your price if/when it goes on sale. I tend to stick to the ones that use AAA batteries as they're usually cheap and plentiful.

PACNWDude

Other than Rayovac models that come from big box stores, all of my LED flashlights use CR123 batteries. So can't help much.

I do like how many AA powered LED lights are becoming brighter and more popular though. May have to check out the Luxpro line.

DJ11DLN

Its only a 2 AAA light but I really like the Streamlight Stylus Pro. Think I've got about 10 of 'em that I keep in vehicles, toolboxes, various drawers and other places where I find them handy. Quite bright, very rugged, and Midway sometimes has them on sale as low as $15. They come with a holster that I never use and a set of Energizer batteries. Only a little larger and heavier than a pen, a very nice pocket clip light that has not failed me so far. Very good battery life.:D

mmckenna

I ♥ Ø
I'll second the Streamlight brand. I bought an expensive SureFire many years ago. Nice light, but I had it in my checked baggage along with my Gerber tool and the TSA was kind enough to steal it from my bag. When I went to purchase a replacement, I couldn't bring myself to spending that much money on a flashlight again, especially for something I'd lose, break or get stolen again.