FREE VHF & UHF G BAND SEARCH FILES for GRE PSR-600/500 & PRO197/106

Status
Not open for further replies.

SOFA_KING

FREE VHF & UHF G BAND SEARCH FILES for GRE PSR-600/500 & PRO197/106

This is a Win 500 file. The VHF file has been uploaded here as a "txt" file (UHF still in the works). Once you download it, change the file extension to "p500". PM me if that doesn't work and I'll e-mail it to you.

EDIT: ZIP version on second post.

Now that I have tried just about everything with my GRE PRO197, I am very impressed with the feature set and sound quality of this scanner. I am big into searching the "G Bands". I love to bag new frequencies and tag them for my master list, which is very populated! I have been doing this for nearly 35 years, but things are changing in "G Band" land, and it is time to jump on major system changes as agencies upgrade their systems and move to P25 digital. The tools are here thanks to GRE and there is no better time to start searching then when new systems are in buildout and testing phase. Let the games begin!

I tried the standard band limit search methods and found a nice surprise when the new GRE was able to check any mode or decode any CTCSS, DCS, or NAC code in a flash. VERY NICE! And the code displayed for the whole time the scanner was on scan hold after the transmission ended. SUPER! Only one drawback to this search method...carrier squelch mode (CSQ). At times that is just fine, like when you are in a rural area with no noise generating sources around, but if you are in town (or worse yet a city) you get hung up on noise. Yes you could "lockout" the noisy freqs, but what if they are freqs of interest? You pass them by...not good!