2 Q's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cephas

1. Loaded the above Fed info to a new PRO 106 (I am new at this) via WIN 500. Seemed to go fine. Hit scan.

Screen says:

Scanning
1234567890 PRI
123456789-
415 P25 SCAN

Nothing else is happening...is this working?

2. Seems to take up almost all of the memory in my PRO-106, is it supposed to be that big? (I am using WIN500 which is saying that 1509 CONV objects, 1513 total blocks used, 339 blocks available...)

Thanks

Squad10

Chances are it is working. Yes the file is supposed to be that big. The file is really meant to be used as a research tool to find seldom used federal frequencies within the receiving range of a radio. Best used with the Win500 Log History feature. Because the radio is scanning so many frequencies (1509), the chances are great that you will miss alot of traffic because of the time it takes the radio to scan through that many frequencies..

You may want to ask/search for specific federal frequencies in your state's Regional Radio Discussions Forum. Or look at the RR database for your area. Depending where you are located, you may only have to deal with a few frequencies rather than over 1500.

SOFA_KING

1. Loaded the above Fed info to a new PRO 106 (I am new at this) via WIN 500. Seemed to go fine. Hit scan.

Screen says:

Scanning
1234567890 PRI
123456789-
415 P25 SCAN

Nothing else is happening...is this working?

2. Seems to take up almost all of the memory in my PRO-106, is it supposed to be that big? (I am using WIN500 which is saying that 1509 CONV objects, 1513 total blocks used, 339 blocks available...)

Thanks

Yes it is. Just make sure your squelch is not open. You should not see a constant S at the top. The "415" should change to 416, 417, 418...as it is scanning.