EUROPE-help me!

Status
Not open for further replies.

metalflame

HI! I am a newbie here.I have UBC3500XLT.In RR database I cannot find any freq.for my country(SLOVENIA)Can you point me at the right direction,please?Sorry for starting new thread just to ask this!

metalflame

Thanks MICK!I did find a few freq.I have been looking scan.freq.data for Slovenia for a week now!In my country doesnt exist any scanning enthuziast website.I did program a few freq. in myUBC3500XLT,but not much.Well looks like I will have to find it by hand with my3500.Anyway if there is someone who knows where I can fid something usefull(freq for Slovenija),I would be very happy!Cheers!!!

Lodis

You can use Close Call Auto Store while you are out for the day to find new frequencies and then investigate the found frequencies to find more, for example Base Stations, CTCSS codes etc etc. Having Close Call DND enabled will also be useful assuming you do not want it in Priority Mode.

I also have the UBC3500 and used Close Call Auto Store in a new area and I got nearly 200 frequencies. You can also do a Search and Store once you have programmed specific bands and search ranges.

gcgrotz

Hello and welcome! Just do as Lodis says, finding new frequencies is half the fun!

You might want to check up on your local laws for scanners, there may be a reason you can't find frequencies published.

morfis

Also try posting to the Europe section in case someone from your country happens to look in there.

metalflame

Guys,thanks!I will do like LODIS said.CC AutoStore is my only option for now.But,you know its better to enter freq. via PC.Anyways,guys thanks for your input!

SAR923