Licensing questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

hammechanic

First things first I am from Canada.

I am interested in amateur radio and radio use on logging roads and such for safety. That being said I am currently studying for my amateur radio license exam. But as I understand that license only cover 144-148 mhz I know some of the common frequencies like ladd 1-4 and the bc rr frequencies fall out of this range so my question is.....

What license do I need to be legal in say 149-174mhz and the 400's uhf range.

Thanks for your time.

Future ham enthusiast!

robertmac

Premium Subscriber