Help, I have crashed my SD card

Status
Not open for further replies.

losman54

I need some..a lot of assistance I'm pretty good with computers so I will be able to follow along with any suggestions. What I'm not good at is restoring the SD card. The original got corrupted, so I went out and purchased a new 4GB micro SD card and I was able to format it Fat32 and I selected copy library files and config to the new SD card, I;m running win8 and when plug the CD card back into the scanner and connect the the USB, my computer doesn't recognize, says USB unknown device

Are the USB drivers on the scanner or n the SD card, and if so how do I get the driver onto the card? IS there an option on the scanner software that I've missed... any help is appreciated?

jaspence

Premium Subscriber
Crashed SD card

You must reformat it using the EZ Scan software, not windows. Click on Scanner/SD Card and in the drop down menu and select Prepare Scanner memory/SD Card. A box will open with some choices. Do a full format, not a quck version and then copy all files to the card. This will go much faster n most cases if you do it in a card adapter instead of having the card in the scanner.

losman54

Thanks, I already did that several times, The new card is good I can read it, I can see that it has files written on it, but I plug it in correctly, and hit the power button the scan wont turn on. So that a problem, and then when I try to connect the scanner to the computer the computer doesn't see the scanner and says it's an unknown device .... not good! I haven't had this scanner for more than 24 hours! LOL

losman54

I have to believe the USB drivers get loaded on when you reformat the card but I'm not having any luck...it's driving me nuts. Has anybody tried reformatting an SD card from scratch to know whether the software works?

plusEric26

You need to be more clear about what your problems are.