PSR-500

Status
Not open for further replies.

corsairnc

Premium Subscriber
I am a newbie at using Win500 and RadioReference.com
I am trying to upload my first set of frequencies into my scanner I just got today from Ebay.
I paid to join RadioReference for one year and downloaded my county frequencies into a file.
I have uploaded the file and it shows the frequencies when I hit the tab All objects.
However, when I hit the scanner button at the top of Win500 and then the upload button it starts loading but on the screen it shows me only at 84% and I have let it set for a half hour 3 different times and it doesn't go further than that.
Anyone no what I am doing wrong??

corsairnc

Premium Subscriber
Current Drivers

No I did not.
I will try that now and see what happens.
Thank you in advance.

corsairnc

Premium Subscriber
Newest Drivers?

GRE 100-0016 / 30-3290 USB PC/IF Driver - Windows 7 Download
Description: GRE USB PC/IF Data cable driver. Windows 98/Me, XP/Vista/2000/Windows 7 Drivers. Rev. 1.3a. FTDI Driver ver. 20.06.00 for Models PSR-100/200U/300/400/310/410/500/600/700
Size: 3.07 MB Modified: 07 Jun 2011 10:42 AM Total Downloads: 8301

Still not working.
I went to the site and downloaded the above which is apparently the newest driver.
I unplugged the usb cable, installed the above, and then plugged back in the cable it said installing drivers and then okayed the cable for use.
I then turned on the program and told it to upload the file and still it locks up at 84% :(
I have 14 days to return this scanner, do you think I have a lemon, or am I still doing something wrong??
By the way I have Windows 7 if that is helpful to your answer.

MK

The source of the trouble probably is not the scanner. Try another scanner programming application or use a different computer. If both solutions fail, then something might be wrong with the radio. More than likely this is just a software problem, such as something with Windows or the anti virus application.