RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum


Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum - For general discussion of MA/COM EDACS and ProVoice systems, including equipment.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2017, 5:47 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 330
Default LSM check box P7100 UHF

Any reason why a P7100 UHF would not lock onto a CC, on a multisite system,if the Linear Simulcast check box was selected? It should just take longer for the radio to lock onto the CC,correct? Is LSM supported by the P7100 UHF/VHF models?

I never have this issue on a P7100 800mhz,even if the system isn't using LSM,and the check box is selected.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2017, 5:51 PM
DisasterGuy's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Maryland Shore
Posts: 1,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDR-94 View Post
Any reason why a P7100 UHF would not lock onto a CC, on a multisite system,if the Linear Simulcast check box was selected? It should just take longer for the radio to lock onto the CC,correct? Is LSM supported by the P7100 UHF/VHF models?

I never have this issue on a P7100 800mhz,even if the system isn't using LSM,and the check box is selected.
Not sure about UHF but I have seen a 800MHz P5100 have issues with LSM checked depending on code version.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2017, 7:27 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 330
Default

This and my 800mhz both have J2R18H09 and F8R06N05 in them. I believe you have to have J2R18H09 in the radio for LSM to work.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-24-2017, 9:17 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 330
Default

The site I was monitoring was multicast not LSM. I'm just wondering why the radio stops receiving the CC all together,if the check box is checked,instead of there just being an additional delay.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:12 AM
kb4cvn's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nowhere near a paved road, away from the maddening world.
Posts: 718
Default

I troubleshot a P5100 for a local chap for the regional P-25 simulcast system here.

I had to put J2R18M02 & F8R06T03 into them to get them working, with the LINEAR SIMULCAST BOX unchecked. (Checked, it did not work at all.)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:14 AM
kb4cvn's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nowhere near a paved road, away from the maddening world.
Posts: 718
Post

Here is the SRN for the J2R18M02 firmware.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf MS101648V1P4.pdf (232.7 KB, 50 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-26-2017, 6:16 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 330
Default

Well,I don't have that version of DSP and firmware to try out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions