RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Hytera Forum


Hytera Forum - Discussion forum for Hytera radio equipment. Questions concerning their use on amateur radio networks and frequencies belong in the Digital Voice for Amateur Radio forum.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2018, 7:54 PM
CR9 CR9 is offline
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Default Hytera TD580

Anybody have a Hytera and get it to work with a CPS? I have a PC76 cable and the drivers & CPS sent to me but the CPS seems to be an incomplete program. Also I have tried numerous times to get a copy of the instructions to manually program the radio and never received anything. I would love to be able to use this radio. There are a lot of them for sale on ebay. Hytera USA tells me that there is no TD580 model yet it is on the Hytera China site. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2018, 11:38 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: pittsboro in / mesa az
Posts: 344
Default

I have a friend who has ordered some Hytera portables and mobiles from China, they are due in by mid month. I'll see if the north American programs work.

I'm not aware of any dual band commercial Hytera radios in America so that might be why you're having a problem if you are using NA software.
__________________
jay thompson / CETsr, GROL
COML, COMT trainee
KC9VTT / COML DMAT CA-4
milf CAN'T hear me, I've got private line
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-06-2018, 1:47 PM
CR9 CR9 is offline
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Default

I am using the Chinese CPS that they sent. The cable will work with the firmware program they sent but not the programming.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-10-2018, 9:26 AM
SirJ's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: The City of Los Angeles
Posts: 197
Default

U have to use the english config files from na2 cps and swap out chinese config files in ch0. It will change to english. Or learn chinese lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by CR9 View Post
Anybody have a Hytera and get it to work with a CPS? I have a PC76 cable and the drivers & CPS sent to me but the CPS seems to be an incomplete program. Also I have tried numerous times to get a copy of the instructions to manually program the radio and never received anything. I would love to be able to use this radio. There are a lot of them for sale on ebay. Hytera USA tells me that there is no TD580 model yet it is on the Hytera China site. Any help would be appreciated.
Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
__________________
Daily Users: bcd396xt xts2500i xts5000r xtl5000 EFJ Ascend & 5100ES Icom F70DT-31
Bucket List: Relm BK P150 Motorola XTS 4000
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
td580

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions