RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > ICOM Land Mobile Radio


ICOM Land Mobile Radio - Discussion forum for ICOM land mobile radio equipment such as the IC-F series radios. Please do not post amateur radio topics here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2018, 2:33 PM
Sarge47's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Out in The Sticks...
Posts: 62
Default Icom F50V

After many trials and tribs my F50V is mostly working and has a great receiver. It has taken months of off and on work. I finally sent it to a guy on Ebay who programmed it. That almost worked. One of us skrooed up a little because it will not scan. If he did I'm not gonna send it back a third time. However, it may be my problem. I do not know the correct button pushing sequence to make it scan and am to dumb to git it figgered out.
Can anybody tell me what the button pushing sequence is to make it scan ?
I could also use a " dont ever do this or u will mess up the programing " bit of advice.
Thanks in Advance,
Sarge
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2018, 2:59 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 929
Default

What do the P0,P1,P2,P3 do?

One of them needs to be programmed for scan start/stop.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2018, 3:27 PM
Sarge47's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Out in The Sticks...
Posts: 62
Default F50V

From what I can gather, the buttons SHOULD be programmed the same for all F50Vs. But there is no owners manual that tells you what it is. Only the dealers can tell u this read from the software programming. I gather that there may be a definite sequence of button pushes that u must learn. I was hoping to get this sequence from an owner via this forum.
Thamks for the reply, Sarge
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2018, 4:08 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 929
Default

Those buttons are all programmable and there is no "standard". Default, new out of the box, I don't believe a scan button is enabled.

If you're able to send the .icf file, I'd be more than happy to take a look.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2018, 5:04 PM
Sarge47's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Out in The Sticks...
Posts: 62
Default F50V

Yall r so great !! But I dont know how to do that. I did find out about the tiny dot down in the bottom right corner means it is scanning. However, when the display light times to off the little dot goes away. I dont think it is scanning. I acn only hear the freq that I have manually selected .
TIA, Sarge
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions