Need Help. I have my Icom R8600 Wich antenna

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yarzok

Hi Folks
I'm a newbie at this.
I'm back to shortwave, after a 20+ years.
I've had my Ic-R8600 with an SP-39AD for a little over a month now
And made a wrong choice in getting the AH-8000
That is now sitting in the back of 55" TV.
My problem, is this area that I live in do not permit antenna.
I have for the last 3 weeks looking to get an indoor antenna.
I got so many bookmark, it's just unreal.
So Wow, so many choices. Bonito Whip ,Wellbrook1530, NTI GA3500, AOR LA400,and on and on.
Thinking of putting the AH8000 in the addict.
But I need something that will receive from 10khz to say about 200 to 300 Mhz.
Right now I have a spool of 100' wrapped around the room, hooked to antenna2 it's noisy as heck.
I don't know who to turn to.
Please can someone guide me in the right direction?
Thank You

AOR-262