IMCC oakdale prison

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bandit52240

Premium Subscriber
Does anyone have the IMCC system on their scanner? I know it's DMR and my scanner is upgraded to DMR, but I've never done DMR before. First question I guess is DMR like the edacs and need to program the freq's in a certain order? Radio refference don't list the freq's like edacs so I am guessing the first gues in either box 0 or 1. Second question, I don't have a way to put a wildcard in for the talk groups, I can do a id scan or id search but I wonder if the id search works, I've had the id search on the Johnson County racom tower and haven't heard a thing on racom. any help would be appreciated. I have a uniden bcd992ps scanner and I do live in coralville so IMCC shouldn't be a problem to pick up.

mws72

Premium Subscriber
Racom should be busy at times with Aircare locally & Medic EMS from Davenport. I have heard Davenport PD or even Scott County Sheriff at times when I am in town.

How do you program your scanner, your self or by program. I use ARC-XT pro because with radioreference downloads, it fast for me.

Bandit52240

Premium Subscriber
I use Arc-xt pro, but I do it myself, haven't had the money to pay to do it on radio reference. I did notice when I downloaded the scanner onto arc, I looked in the racom section and the freq's all had a 0 so say the real freq is 860.999 it showed on arc as 0860.999, i know thats not the true freq but you get the point. The johnson county system works for me as do the henry county iowa freq's since i work down there but I can't figure why id search don't work if that is to be a wildcard and show whats on the system. maybe i need to just add the talk groups by hand. but, this dmr system has me wondering if I'm doing it right. I also have the dmr system in for national weather service and ares. haven't heard anything on that either.

mws72

Premium Subscriber