Sedgwick Country P25 threshold settings

Status
Not open for further replies.

shocker81

If you are like me I have been working for the last several months trying to find the perfect threshold settings for the Sedgwick County digital radio system provided by Cassidian communications. Of course we have all tried the default settings of Hi 95 Lo75 and we still had the dropouts and garbled communications. It has been very frustrating to say the least as I have put many hours into trying to find the right settings. I tried all different number settings trying to find the right combination of numbers that worked well together but I wasn't having much luck. I thought I had found it Saturday when I tried Hi 85 Lo 73 as it worked pretty well. Well I read on a post on here where somebody said that in the Wichita area the Lo number should be higher than 85 or 87 because of all the towers in the area. That was to help keep the signals from bouncing from one tower to another and causing the dropouts. So I took the writers advice and tried it. I had never put my Lo number on my RS Pro 106 or my RS Pro 197's that high. So I thought this weekend I would try it. So Sunday I put my threshold settings on Hi 99 Lo 99 just to see what would happen. I could not believe what was happening. After listening continuously for over 9 hours I had only 2 dropouts. So after having continuous dropouts this was a miracle. I would never have thought to put the settings at 99 but boy it works great. Now there is a little buzzing sound sometimes that sounds like it is trying to dropout but the settings are holding it tight and it will not let go of the transmission. I live in Haysville and I don't know where the closest tower is but I solved my problem. I have my settings at Hi 99 Lo 99 stat and check all control channels on my RS Pro 197's. I went driving around with my RS Pro 106 with the same settings and I had no dropouts at all. Now to find the perfect settings for Butler County and Reno County